STUDENT SUCCESS PROGRAMS

DBA – AUDEO CHARTER SCHOOL · THE CHARTER SCHOOL OF SAN DIEGO

(A California Non-Profit Public Benefit Corporation)

Len Hering RADM, USN (ret) – Chairman,

Scott Barton – Member, David Crean – Member, Jane Gawronski – Member, Eric Schweinfurter – Member

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 8:00 a.m.

Via Video Conference and at

Clairemont RC 4340 Genesee Avenue, Suite 109, SD 92117, College Avenue RC, 4585 College Avnue, Suite C, SD, 92115, Downtown RC 1095 K Street Suite A, SD 92101, Euclid RC 220 Euclid Avenue, SD 92114, Lake Murray RC 8776 Lake Murray Blvd., SD 29119, Mira Mesa RC 8290 B, Mira Mesa Blvd., SD 92126, North Park RC 2940 North Park Way, SD 92104, Northgate RC 4125 Alpha Street, Suite C, SD 92113, Old Town, 2245 San Diego Avenue, Suite 115, SD 92110, Petco RC 1091 K Street, Suite A101, SD 92101, Point Loma RC 3145 Rosecrans Street, Suite D, SD 92110, Scripps Ranch RC 9910 Mira Mesa Blvd, Suite A2, SD 92131, Sorrento Mesa Office 10170 Huennekens Street, SD, 92121, Tierrasanta RC 10425 Tierrasanta Blvd, Suite 101, SD 92124, Woodman RC 2939 Alta View Drive, Suite B/CSD 92139, and Kearny Mesa RC 7520 Mesa College Drive, SD 92111, K5 Home School Resource Center 10725 Tierrasanta Boulevard, CA 92124 La Jolla RC 7458 Girard Avenue, SD 92037, Mission Valley East RC 3230 Camino Del Rio North, SD 92108, Mission Valley Office 3420 Camino Del Rio North, SD 92108, Pacific Beach RC 959 Hornblend Street, San Diego, CA 92109

Access to the live video conference was accessible prior to the start of the meeting at

CSSD: https://charterschool-sandiego.net/board-governance/
Audeo: https://www.audeocharterschool.net/board-of-directors/

1.0 OPEN SESSION

1.1 Call to Order

Hering called the meeting to order at 8:01 a.m.

1.2 Roll Call

Members present at the meeting were Scott Barton, David Crean, Jane Gawronski, Len Hering and Eric Schweinfurter.

Also in attendance: Lynne Alipio, Mary Bixby, Angela Neri and Paul Minney, General Counsel.

1.3 Establishment of Quorum

The following directors, constituting a quorum of the board were present at the meeting: Scott Barton, David Crean, Jane Gawronski, Len Hering and Eric Schweinfurter.

1.4 Pledge of Allegiance

Hering led all in the Pledge of Allegiance.

1.5 Approval of Agenda

It was moved by Barton and seconded by Crean to Approve the Agenda.

Ayes -4, Nays- 0, Absent -0, Abstain -1, Motioned Approved.

Gawronski – arrived during closed session.

2.0 PUBLIC COMMENT

2.1 Non-agenda Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

2.2 Agenda Items Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

3.0 CLOSED SESSION

- 3.1 Board President Announcement Regarding Closed Session Items Hering announced the closed session items.
- 3.2 Public Comment on Closed Session Items
 There were no comments from the public.

MOVE TO CLOSED SESSION

Hering proceeded to the closed session at 8:14 a.m.

3.2.1 Conference With Legal Counsel--Anticipated Litigation
Significant Exposure To Litigation Pursuant To Paragraph (2) Or (3) Of Subdivision (D) Of
Section 54956.9: (one case)

RETURN TO OPEN SESSION

3.3 Report out of action taken in closed session, if any.

Hering announced the return to open session at 8:59 a.m. Hering reported that no action was taken in closed session.

4.0 BOARD ANNOUNCEMENTS AND COMMENTS

From time to time, the board has topics of interest that they would like to share with the community. These are informational in nature and do not require action.

Hering commended the teachers for their hard work, efforts, and dedication.

5.0 ADJOURNMENT

It was moved by Barton and seconded by Gawronski to adjourn the meeting at 9:02 a.m.

Ayes -5, Nays- 0, Absent -0, Abstain -0, Motioned Approved.